Hectic Mum

Sydney Mum finding motherhood is totes hectic

6 months later

I kept thinking it’s been a while since I blogged. It’s been six months.  I know this because the new baby is now 6 months old.

It took 3 months to feel anywhere near normal again.  My body just flapped and bulged and grew in weird directions.   Sleep was my priority after mothering.  I’ve even eased back on social media.  No time to play Song Pop.

At 2pm in the afternoon I had a sleep lottery moment.  Both kids are asleep and will be asleep for at least an hour and a half if not longer.  Normally I would crawl into bed and try to sleep but for once I can cope with six months of interrupted sleep.  Just remember I haven’t slept through the night for six months.   I’ve have my tears, my clumsy moments, my staggeringly tired moments but for some reason I can cope better this time.  I’m just accepting that this is what happens.  You don’t sleep like you did.  You are woken up by a hungry baby and then woken by an active toddler in the morning.  I have no idea when I’ll sleep-in again, but no use thinking about what you can’ t do.. I just eat chocolate, drink a glass of wine and go to sleep early.

Let’s just say I have a lot to blog about and I’ll get back to you some day soon.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
