Hectic Mum

Sydney Mum finding motherhood is totes hectic

Who thought of this?

Pregnancy that is.  It’s bloody inconvenient, is a great strain on your body and makes you stonkingly tired.  My hair is nice and the baby is a bonus, but, my god, it’s so long and boring.

About to hit 6 months and it’s getting hard.  With a lovely active 17 month old daughter who wants to be picked up, or chased, or just needs dressing, my lulcking, hugeferous pregnant body is 10x slower than my normal body.

This week I did two days of work, standing up, walking around, talking work.  This also involves getting the midget organised, dropping her off with whoever I can organise (my lovely brother or kind neighbour).  By the end of those two days I was wiped.  Incoherrent, floppy tired.

I can only say parenting is tough work.  You are balancing work, money, a child and a massive health issue (pregnancy), thank godness for rubbish tv and a big pot of soup on the stove.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
