Hectic Mum

Sydney Mum finding motherhood is totes hectic

False Hunger

It’s week 25.

I’m meant to be eating double and a half.  There is no nausea or weird food needs, what there is is a lack of hunger.  I don’t feel hunger pains or have a ravenous appetite.  If I don’t have lunch I get a little weary and faint at about 2pm.

The rememdy to this is giving birth.  The appetite and strong hunger pains returned immediately after No.1 was born.  But that’s not going to help currently.

Apart from eating at normal times the other solution came from my super vitamin company.   As an apology for late delivery on the vitamins I take; they sent a complimentary can of powdered meal replacement.  A vanilla flavoured powder I can mix with milk or water. 

Firstly it takes the guess work out of what to eat or cook, doesn’t make too much mess in the kitchen and I drink it quickly, problem over.  I had a quick glass of it before going to the Prince concert last week.

From No.1’s point of view we both sit down with a nice mixed powdered drink at night.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in juice plus, week 25.
