Hectic Mum

Sydney Mum finding motherhood is totes hectic

Just how it is…

She wasn’t a natural birth nor do I breastfeed.  We all have had different experiences and yes, yours might be wonderful and just what you wanted, or you had a horrific time and don’t want to talk about it.  I’m glad for you if everything went to plan, truly I am, because secretly I am very happy to have had a caesar salad delivery with a bottle feeding baby.

You see I’m not German* or like bush walking.. I’m a prude.  I don’t like to parade around naked & prefer myself in clothes.  Getting my boobs out for a breastfeed is not my idea of a good time.  I don’t have that ‘don’t care’ attitude.  I’m a conformist and if anyone felt uncomfortable with me breastfeeding I would feel worse.

Around me almost all the mothers breastfeed. Which is how it should be. I’m the only one who is not which is fine and that’s what I work with. You see my boobs didn’t work.  They became massive but nothing came out.  We tried massaging, cabbage leaves, pumps, ice packs, heat packs, showers but the well was dry.  Only my ears hurt from hearing her scream for food.  She took the bottle and that was it; she fell asleep drunk on milky formula love.

She can be feed by friends, cousins, her grandfather and her father, particularly at 3am.  For that I am grateful.

*Germans =  like being nude, fully nude in public when prudish ppl like me are in awe and combined shock

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2011 by in bottlefeeding, breast.
